#Read #Free

Wattpad Thriller/Suspense Logo

Thrillers, Suspense & Mysteries, Oh my!

Hugely popular writing site Wattpad and pioneering e-Book distributor Smashwords have joined forces with 127 bestselling thriller, mystery, and suspense authors to offer murder, mystery, and thrills, all #free! For my part, I’m serializing the latest Leine Basso thriller, A Killing Truth. I’ve posted 5 chapters so far and will post a new section each day or so. (To introduce new readers to both Kate and Leine, I’m doing the same with Bad Spirits) Come on over and join Wattpad (it’s free) and discover a multitude of bestselling authors!

https://embed.wattpad.com/story/72446475

A Killing Truth on Wattpad (***follow me on Wattpad for automatic updates. You’ll be able to share on Twitter, Facebook, etc., and, if you like what you’ve read, you can vote at the end of each chapter to help with the book’s visibility***)

https://embed.wattpad.com/story/71268662

Bad Spirits on Wattpad

List of bestselling thrillers on Wattpad

List of bestselling mysteries on Wattpad

***NOTE: I realize posts have been sketchy (non-existent?) lately, but I’ve been immersed in writing the new Kate Jones thriller and am finding it hard to turn it off at the end of the day…that being said, I’m going to try to post a bit more regularly in the future. Thanks for sticking with me🙂

About dvberkom

Bestselling author of the Kate Jones and Leine Basso thrillers. View all posts by dvberkom

3 responses to “#Read #Free

  • Charles Ray

    I excerpt some of my work there, too, but since my books are in KDP, I can’t put an entire book without violating the KDP terms of service. Look forward to reading your stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    • dvberkom

      Thanks! Yeah, I’ve run across that with other authors. You’re talking about being exclusive to Amazon in KDP Select, right? I haven’t participated since they changed the terms. I don’t think I’ll start anytime soon, since I have a fair amount of sales across the other platforms. Of course, if that changes, anything’s possible…

      Like

      • Gerry Cameron

        I think I’d leave kdp select for my crime novels, but for the little Regency romance that was an unexpected hit, I find that I double my sales by the book being borrowed. I don’t think I’d make that in sales elsewhere!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

