A Little of This, A Little of That…

So I thought I’d save up and share the tidbits that have been happening recently with one post. Yes, it would have probably been better for my stats if I’d parceled out the news, but I find lots of little posts day in and day out pretty annoying on other blogs (who has that kind of time, right?). Since I  don’t want to annoy you guys, I’m not gonna do that here. And, you know, why would I post more than once in a blue moon–don’t want to get TOO
crazy..🙂word bank logo

#1: Today I’m being interviewed on the fabulous Jeri WB’s blog. Her questions were thought-provoking and I even share a couple of marketing tips. Jeri’s blog is a treasure-trove of writing and editing tips, so if you haven’t been there yet, why not click on over today and join the conversation?

cover for The Body Market audiobook#2: YAY! The Body Market is available as an audio book! The fantastic Kristi Alsip is back to narrate what has become one of my bestselling thrillers, and again, she totally nails Leine and the other characters. If you’re looking for a suspense-filled listen for your commute or workout or cleaning spree, then this might be just the ticket!

#3: Due to circumstances I was unable to post yesterday, so thought I’d do it now: if you haven’t picked up Serial Date yet, for a limited time it’s still free. Free Kindle Books & Tips included it in their offerings yesterday. There are some awesome books available at this link, including other thrillers, sci-fi and fantasy, but make sure when you click over to download that they’re still free or on sale.

#4: You know I like free, right? Well, for a limited time, I’m giving away the first book in each of my series–all you need to do is sign up fcover for the kate jones thriller series vol. 1 box setor my Readers’ List and you’ll be able to download both Serial Date and The Kate Jones Thriller Series, Vol. 1 (box set of the 1st four novellas in the series) for free! Like I said earlier, Serial Date is  currently gratis on all platforms, so if you’d rather you can go to your favorite retailer and download it there. But the box set isn’t free anywhere else, so if you’d like to give Kate Jones a try, go ahead and give it a whirl. I usually only send a few emails a year–and when I do you can be pretty sure there’s something free happening🙂 (Plus, if you get tired of me you can unsubscribe.)

That’s all for now. Time for me to go back into my writer cave and continue wrestling the Leine Basso prequel into submission. Have a fantastic week!

 

 

About dvberkom

Bestselling author of the Kate Jones and Leine Basso thrillers. View all posts by dvberkom

6 responses to “A Little of This, A Little of That…

Leave a Reply

