How to Surprise Your Blog Followers

Carol Wyer’s going to be on BBC Breakfast Tuesday talking about her new book, Grumpy Old Menopause!

Facing 50 with humour.

Uhm! Hello! *waves nervously* I’m feeling a little uncomfortable. Grumpy Old Menopause is launching tomorrow. You will be able to download it for your Kindle or eReader, or purchase a paperback copy for a Christmas present for someone you know. It has already zoomed up the Amazon charts. However, that’s not why I am nervous.

There has been huge media interest in the book, including articles and features in the newspapers and magazines and…now, wait for it…an invitation to go on BBC Breakfast television on Tuesday morning. It has an audience of seven million. *Gulp!* Hence my state of nerves.

I am, of course, a humorous writer, but I am used to skulking behind my typewriter, not grinning in front of a camera. I’m okay with radio because you can’t see me. Now, you’ll discover the real me. You’ll be able to ascertain that all the photos of me online…

View original post 137 more words

About dvberkom

Bestselling author of the Kate Jones and Leine Basso thrillers. View all posts by dvberkom

2 responses to “How to Surprise Your Blog Followers

Leave a Reply

