Feel Good Friday – My Birthday and a Ghostly Party

Two friends are having a big day today! Surf on over and say happy birthday to one and congrats to the other!

Facing 50 with humour.

It’s that time of the year when I revert to behaving like a five-year-old. It’s my birthday today, and unlike Hubby, I adore birthdays. I love cake, champagne and the excitement of opening cards.

This year, however, I have been so busy promoting How Not to Murder Your Grumpy and charging about all over the country, doing interviews that I didn’t have time to plan my birthday. I tried to book a last minute trip away but, of course, it is the height of Summer and our finances wouldn’t stretch to the hugely inflated price I was offered. Alas, Mr Grumpy has decided that it is better I haven’t organised anything declaring, “It’s only a day. What’s the big deal?” There are no presents. (Please feel free to sniff in sympathy with me at this point.) There is no cake. There is nothing planned for me. Oh dear!

So, to…

View original post 563 more words

About dvberkom

Bestselling author of the Kate Jones and Leine Basso thrillers. View all posts by dvberkom

One response to “Feel Good Friday – My Birthday and a Ghostly Party

Leave a Reply

